Fried Chicken & Lentils

Everyday Life with Jodie and Susan

The Take-Away Fairies

Leave a comment

I keep leaving stuff I don’t want out by the curb and waiting and hoping someone will take it.  I kind of wring my hands all day and worry about the weather the next day which could ruin my trash’s chance of being re-homed, but I shouldn’t worry because most of it does disappear.  The thing is I never see anyone take it-it only happens at night when I’ve gone to bed, even though I’ve spent hours off and on going to the kitchen door to see if anyone has come by to get anything.  It is like the elves and the shoemaker, only instead of making things and leaving them for me, they are taking desks and work-out benches and instead of being a shoemaker, I leave trash.  Pretty good deal.

Leave a Reply

