Fried Chicken & Lentils

Everyday Life with Jodie and Susan

Morning walk

Leave a comment

It is true, I ditched Jodie today. Sorry babe.

Speaking of ditches… This morning I went for a walk. I always try to focus on the beauty of  nature surrounding me. A frost covered leaf, steam rising off the little farm pond, a dove.  That’s just the kind of person I am. In the stream today there was a deer carcass. When I walked back on the other side of the road, there was a floating black cat (dead obviously).

I think it will be the perfect river/stream to park my van by. I can throw that old tore up transmission right in there with the deer and the cat. Can you imagine that breath taking sight!

Leave a Reply

