Fried Chicken & Lentils

Everyday Life with Jodie and Susan

The Time I Ate Lotion

3 Comments

I was at my friend’s apartment and she offered me something white and creamy-looking in a blue bowl, so, to be polite, I stuck my finger in it and took a big lick.  Then I had to spit a lot because it wasn’t some kind of soft cheese; it was lotion.  If you’ve never tasted lotion, let me assure you, you don’t want to.

She looked at me like I was crazy, and, it’s true there was no spoon or crackers or anything, so that should have been a hint, but still, the way she flourished it out with her hands all fancy Tibetan hostess-style, I thought she was wanting me to try some delicious cheese.

That was a bit embarrassing, but at least it wasn’t scented.  I hate perfume-y lotion.

3 thoughts on “The Time I Ate Lotion

  1. I always love this story.

  2. When I was young we used Vidal Sassoon shampoo and conditioner. The conditioner smelled so good to me one night while showering I decided to taste it. How could something that smells so good possibly taste that bad. I consider it an important learning experience.

Leave a Reply

