Fried Chicken & Lentils

Everyday Life with Jodie and Susan

The Special Sock Treatment

1 Comment

When I was a kid I would play all day and my legs would ache when I’d go to bed, so my mom gave me the special Kentucky home medical treatment of tying socks around the sore parts.  This was a method handed down from my grandma and after I pointed out all the aching spots that needed socks, I would look like a sort of sock mummy, but just on my legs.  I offered this treatment to daughter’s friend who looked at me with a special look and said “I think I’ll be all right, anyway.”  That’s fine; I’ve been running low on socks.

One thought on “The Special Sock Treatment

  1. Like acupressure, Kentucky style.

Leave a Reply

