Fried Chicken & Lentils

Everyday Life with Jodie and Susan

Am I Getting Rich and Famous?

Leave a comment

I saw my “blog administrator” yesterday.   When he’s not administrating our blog, he moonlights part-time as Susan’s husband.

I told him: I thought you said I’d get rich and famous if I started this blog.

He said: No, I told you that you wouldn’t get rich and famous if you started this blog.

So I said: I’m pretty sure you told me that I would.

Him: No, that’s not what I said.

Me:  I don’t mean to beat a dead horse here, but why else would I start it if I wasn’t going to get rich and famous?

Him:  There are lots of reasons. (He told me them, but I didn’t listen on purpose.)

Me:  Why would you beat a live horse?  Because that would be animal cruelty and illegal.

Him:  Nice to see you, Jodie.  I’ve got to go now.

Leave a Reply

