Fried Chicken & Lentils

Everyday Life with Jodie and Susan

You Woke Me Up Too Early

Leave a comment

You have one of those kids who won’t get up in the morning?  I do.  Every day it’s the same story.  I go in her room and she lifts her head a little to show she’s awake, then goes right back to sleep as soon as I’m gone.  She thinks if she doesn’t have to eat breakfast in the car, then I’ve woken her up “too early.”

Yesterday she had about five extra minutes before we left after breakfast and she looked at me incredulously, like “Really, you couldn’t time it so I didn’t have this entire FIVE MINUTES of dead time?”

Leave a Reply

