Fried Chicken & Lentils

Everyday Life with Jodie and Susan

Presents I Am Not Going To Buy

2 Comments

It’s that special time of year when I don’t buy my friends all kinds of things.  I went to the place where people buy stuff* and stuck my head in each store, then thought, “Hey, I don’t need any of this crap-ola, neither does anybody I know.”  I usually send Susan a bunch of links to stuff I am not going to buy her, but I wish she would have for Christmas (essentially the entire Swiss Colony Catalog), so it is practically the same as giving her the actual gift since it’s the thought that counts.  I know she sure appreciates it and she likes not having to find more places to put crystal light-up angels that sing.  I believe she once referred to one item as “pure beauty.”  This whole thing sure saves me a boatload of money, too.

 

*It used to be called a mall, but now the stores are all just connected instead of being under one roof, so I don’t know what to call it.  I am stuck in the 1980’s.

2 thoughts on “Presents I Am Not Going To Buy

  1. I can’t wait to see what you’re not getting me this year!
    I wonder what kind of things santa’s little elf is going to leave on my porch? I sure am hoping it will be a repeat of Halloween.

  2. Quit blaming me for the things some naughty trick-or-treater left on your porch. I assure you that I had nothing to do with it. Please refer to the catalog I mentioned for all the items I am not buying you this year.

Leave a Reply

