Fried Chicken & Lentils

Everyday Life with Jodie and Susan

No End of the World? Dang it, Now I Have to Buy Presents.

Leave a comment

I was hoping to avoid much shopping.  Usually I just like to get people whatever they need like shoes or a pair of pants, but  somehow that always brings looks of disappointment.  It looks like I’ll have to round out the holiday here with a tree, more gifts, and food.  I need to buy a bunch of food for the people who are coming home because, let me tell you, they eat a lot.  So I will venture forth into the great retail Christmas landscape today.  Wish me luck.

Leave a Reply

