Fried Chicken & Lentils

Everyday Life with Jodie and Susan

Cookies For Me Alone

Leave a comment

On Christmas, Susan gave me a whole oatmeal box full of homemade cookies.  So, I ate them, especially the top layer which was Russian Tea Cakes and the ones I like best.  I sort of finished off with the middle layer and left most of the bottom ones, which were sort of gingerbready and were good, just not my own personal favorite.  Then, yesterday, somebody here around the house wanted a full accounting of the whereabouts of the cookies like they were for the whole family and not just me.  So I texted Susan and said something to the effect that “Weren’t those cookies my own present and not really for the entire family?”  She hasn’t written back yet to settle the problem, but I hope she gets the hint from this blog post.

Leave a Reply

