Fried Chicken & Lentils

Everyday Life with Jodie and Susan

Casseroles: Love ‘Em or Leave ‘Em?

2 Comments

I must make awesome casseroles because my daughter’s friend is always talking about, hinting around about, this one I make with potatoes, rice, meat, carrots, and peas, etc.  Everybody here hates casseroles except me and they make gagging faces whenever that casserole is mentioned, so it’s not really clear if I make wonderful casseroles or gag-inducing casseroles, actually.  I pretty much have to hide my casseroles when that kid comes over because he has been known to eat half of it, then try to come back for more if you let him, barely saving any casserole for anybody else, that is, the people who don’t want to eat it anyway, but also don’t want to go hungry.  If everybody were like this kid, I could get rich quick by selling pans of casserole and give up my dreams of blogging my way to fame and fortune, but I suspect most people aren’t that enamored of casseroles and tend toward the gag-induced view of them, but I’m not sure.  If I had one wish this new year, it would be that all people would have all the casseroles they need to sustain a healthy life, but not enough to make anyone want to overindulge and that includes me.  Because just a little bit of French Fried Onions go a long way.

2 thoughts on “Casseroles: Love ‘Em or Leave ‘Em?

  1. I vote a big yes to the casserole, especially any casserole than anyone other than myself made. In fact, I am usually in favor of eating any food I don’t have to cook myself. So, really, all I’m saying is I’m available to enjoy your casserole anytime and will save up all my gagging faces for talk of washing the dishes.

  2. You just come over and have some black-eyed peas and cabbage and we’ll call it a day. The big kid just washed the dishes so we’re good.

Leave a Reply

