Fried Chicken & Lentils

Everyday Life with Jodie and Susan

Sushi! A Nice-Looking Food!

1 Comment

The reason sushi looks so beautiful  is to disguise disgusting seaweed as something very delicious.  I mean, I love to eat vegetables, but I make an exception for seaweed or any other sea vegetable.  It tastes just like fish, which I have never liked.  However, I make allowances for hush puppies, commonly known as “the cornbread of the sea.”

I blame my distaste for anything from the sea on my grandmother’s Friday fish frys.  It was catfish, so the smell from the oil alone was horrifying and I am saying this as a Southerner who, everybody knows, will eat anything deep-fried.

One thought on “Sushi! A Nice-Looking Food!

  1. Cornbread of the sea – You are one funny lady, my friend!

Leave a Reply

