Fried Chicken & Lentils

Everyday Life with Jodie and Susan

We Regret to Inform You

4 Comments

Dear Loyal Jodieandsusan Readers,

You know here at Jodieandsusan we are committed to bringing consistent, high-quality content to our audience on a regular basis and because of this dedication, the response has been tremendous.  Why, in the mere five months or so that we’ve been in operation, we have had upwards of nine page views per day.  That shows that you care and we here at Jodieandsusan want you to know that we’re listening.

The astronomical growth of Jodieandsusan has caused some unanticipated problems, however, resulting in a complete restructuring of the corporation.  The president of Jodieandsusan, Susan, takes these concerns very seriously, almost in deadly earnestness.  She is not kidding around about the content that Jodieandsusan brings you.  Our blog is humorous, but there’s nothing funny about how serious Susan is taking these issues.  That is why we can’t take chances and must deliver content on a less-frequent, but yet-to-be-determined basis.  But, don’t worry, dear readers, there won’t be any change in the pricing, cost structures, or contracts you may have signed pertaining to Jodieandsusan.  All changes will be internal, as our president, Susan, faces the new future of Jodieandsusan and makes some serious, earnest changes as she is wont to do.

Please direct all comments to our parent company or to our administrator, who I am pretty sure said I would get rich writing this blog, but I have yet to see one thin dime, thank you very much.

Your friend,

Jodie

P.S.:  You know I spent $3.13 buying a blog name that we never could get to work and Susan owes me money still, but I am not bitter.  I’m serious.

4 thoughts on “We Regret to Inform You

  1. I am just so glad that you are the funny one! Leaves me free to be the unfunny one, AND the president of our blog! I can’t believe I won that election! Or was it a coin toss? I can’t remember now how I even got to be president. I am pretty sure it was based on the popular vote though, right?

  2. Quit joking around and get to work, Pres.

  3. I’m just glad to hear my monthly bill is not going to go up.

  4. Come back…things feel awfully incomplete without your take on the world. Boo. Hoo. :o(

Leave a Reply

