Fried Chicken & Lentils

Everyday Life with Jodie and Susan

I’m Strong

Leave a comment

Well, thanks to my buff immune system, I was not laid low during the recent flu outbreak.  I have even been sharing lip balm with a recuperee and have suffered no ill effects.  Although, yesterday, I did throw up when I got home.  But, it was only once, and by 9 p.m., I was eating beef jerky.  That’s right, thanks to all those herbal supplements protecting my constitution, I was back on the the dried meat in just a few short hours.

Leave a Reply

